The Bronte Sisters Three Novels: Jane Eyre - Wuthering Heights - Agnes Grey (Leather bound)

Author(s): Charlotte Brontë; Emily Brontë; Anne Brontë


The most cherished novel from each of England's talented sisters, in one gorgeously packaged volume. The Brontë family was a literary phenomenon unequalled before or since. Both Charlotte's Jane Eyre and Emily's Wuthering Heights have won lofty places in the pantheon and stirred the romantic sensibilities of generations of readers. This Leatherbound Classics edition unites these two enduring favourites with the lesser known but no less powerful work by their youngest sister, Anne. Drawn from Anne's own experiences as a governess, Agnes Grey offers a compelling view of Victorian chauvinism and materialism. Its inclusion makes The Brontë Sisters a must-have volume for anyone fascinated by this singularly talented family.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Charlotte Bronte once wrote, "It is in vain to say human beings ought to be satisfied with tranquility: they must have action; and they will make it if they cannot find it." Though she led a quiet life (and died young), Bronte indeed created action in her sweeping, passionate novels, such as the gothic drama Jane Eyre.

General Fields

  • : 9781435137202
  • : Barnes & Noble, Incorporated
  • : Barnes & Noble, Incorporated
  • : June 2012
  • : 241mm X 159mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Charlotte Brontë; Emily Brontë; Anne Brontë
  • : Leather / fine binding
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 823.808
  • : 856
  • : b/w throughout