Charles Dickens: Five Novels (Leather bound)

Author(s): Charles Dickens


Many readers know Victorian England through the writings of Charles Dickens. Not only did Dickens put a face to the era through his memorable characters, he also captured the spirit of his age in entertaining fiction spun from its social concerns and historical events. This literary omnibus brings together five of Dickens s best-known novels: Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, David Copperfield, Great Expectations and A Tale of Two Cities. Prolific, energetic and committed to social change, no other novelist of the time did as much as Charles Dickens to rally his readers to action and no other writer at any time has created such an extraordinary collection of well-loved novels. This exquisitely designed Leatherbound edition has distinctive gilt edging and an attractive silk-ribbon bookmark; it will make an artful addition to any home library.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Charles Dickens was one of the most popular novelists of the Victorian era, with most of his novels first appearing as serialisations in magazines. He remains popular today and has created some of the most iconic characters of English literature.

General Fields

  • : 9781435124998
  • : Barnes & Noble, Incorporated
  • : Barnes & Noble, Incorporated
  • : April 2011
  • : 236mm X 152mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Charles Dickens
  • : Leather / fine binding
  • : English
  • : 823.8
  • : 1496
  • : b/w throughout